Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 4th, 2008

I was incredibly complimented recently when Madcap Cupcake (whose blog name I love!) nominated me for the Brilliante Weblog Award. It is so flattering to receive praise from someone whose work I like and respect. Mahalo, Madcap!

There are some rules that go along with this award, but I must admit that I have never been very good at following rules.

One of the rules is that I am supposed to nominate seven other blogs for this distinction. Madcap admitted that this was a difficult task for her, but she did it … and she is a better woman than I. Instead of pointing you towards seven blogs, I declare that all of the blogs in my links on the sidebar are worthy of recognition and of your time, so please take some time today to visit a few of these awesome blogs. If you like what you see (and I am sure that you will!) leave them a comment to say aloha (or hello or guten tag or buenos dias … whatever floats your boat) and that you think they are doing some fine work.

I think that the world would be a nicer place if we all take a few moments each day to do simple things that spread positivity to others. It’s easy to get bogged down by the stressful parts of life … sometimes it’s the simple things that make us smile. We need those simple, happy gestures.

Be the change you wish to see in this world…. and go spread some love and joy 😀

Read Full Post »